Our Practice

Airdrie Eyecare Centre has been serving the community of Airdrie since 1983.

Patient centered eyecare focused on you and your family.

Dr Larry Kanters founded the Airdrie Optometry Centre which later became Airdrie Eyecare Centre. Over the years, Airdrie Eyecare Centre has continued to grow to service the needs of Airdrie and the surrounding communities with an emphasis on patient centered care. Dr Jared Long, Dr Amy Forrest, Dr Bryan Thome and Dr Melissa Thome now manage the clinic and are pleased to continue providing patient centered eyecare focused on you and your family.

Airdrie Eyecare Centre’s longstanding presence in the community allows us to take care of your vision needs today and into the future. We believe in the importance of continued education and use of technology to provide you with eyecare that will impress. Our knowledgeable and professional team will provide you and your family the highest calibre eyecare to protect your sight, today and tomorrow.

If this is your first contact with us, we hope this website gives you an overview of the experience you can expect when you visit us in person. If you have been to our clinic previously, perhaps you will learn a little more about our dedicated team.

Our optometrists

Our Team Members

Our mission is to provide the highest value Eyecare for you and your family, today and tomorrow.

Our team of Opticians and Optometric Assistants are eager to help you with all your eyecare needs. With extensive training and experience we are able to learn about your lifestyle and vision needs, which we then use to educate you on personalized vision solutions that are available.

Community Involvement

Our team's community spirit is infectious!

We are proud supporters of many local community events. You will find us sorting food at the Airdrie Food Bank, visiting patients at the Innisfail Hospital, volunteering at the Airdrie Pro Rodeo and delivering Lioness Christmas Hampers during the holiday season. We love to support the arts community in many ways and were proud finalists for Patron of the Arts at the 2016 TD Mayor’s Night of the Arts Awards.